top of page
  • accentrikproductio



The Shantae franchise has offered fans fun gameplay with a strong female lead who’s strangely cute and sexy; with the franchise going strong for up to five games. Developer WayForward has finally released a synopsis and the official title for the game. So now Shantae 5 will be called Shantae and the Seven Sirens.

Along with the synopsis, Shantae and the Seven Sirens will be the first game in the franchise to support 4k play. The game will also feature TV-like cutscenes and the characters Rottytops and Sky will return as well.

The synopsis is listed as:

“Shantae and the Seven Sirens sends the belly-dancing, hair-whipping, half-genie hero to a tropical island where Shantae and her friends encounter other Half-Genie allies, but they soon learn there’s trouble in paradise. As Shantae gets caught up in the island’s sinister secrets, she’ll use all-new dance abilities and instant-transformation Fusion Magic to explore the nonlinear, interconnected world where she’ll visit multiple towns, overcome treacherous labyrinths, and battle dastardly bosses. The game also features a new collectible card system that grants players the freedom to augment Shantae’s powers to suit their own style of play.”

Shantae and the Seven Sirens does not have a release date yet, but it will be out for Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, PC, PS4 and the Apple Arcade.

#Shantae #VideoGames

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page